If you are thinking of unblocking someone in Snapchat, you might be interested in knowing What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Snapchat.
What Happens When You Unblock Someone on Snapchat?
When you Block Someone on Snapchat, it prevents them from chatting with you and viewing your stories. Here is What happens, when you change your mind and unblock a previously blocked Contact in Snapchat.
1. The Unblocked person will be able to view your story, if allowed by the privacy settings on your device.
2. Similarly, you will also be able to view stories of the blocked Contact, if allowed by the privacy settings on your Contact’s device.
3. The Chat History between you and this Contact will be visible to both you and this Contact.
However, the unblocked Contact will not automatically appear in the Chat list. You will have to manually access the previous Chat history by typing the Contact’s Username in the Search bar
Similarly, your friendship with the blocked Contact won’t be automatically restored, you will be required to re-add the blocked person as a friend.
How to Know If Someone Has Unblocked You on Snapchat?
Similar to WhatsApp and other messaging Apps, Snapchat does not provide any notification when someone that had blocked you decides to unblocks you in Snapchat.
Hence, the only way to know when someone unblocks you in Snapchat is when you are able to view the story of someone that was previously not visible.
Is There a Time Limit for Unblocking Someone on Snapchat
In general, there is no waiting period or time limit for unblocking a previously blocked Contact in Snapchat. You can unblock anyone in Snapchat at any time, after which you will be able to send a friend request.
Once your friendship request is accepted by the blocked Contact, your Snapchat friendship will be immeditely restored.