• Skip to primary navigation
  • Skip to main content
  • Skip to primary sidebar

Techbout

Technology Simplified.

  • Windows
  • iPhone
  • Mac
  • Web Services

How to Reset Network Settings on iPhone

By: Sam Patwegar | Updated: February 17, 2026

iPhone provides the option to Reset Network Settings, if it is going through Cellular, Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connectivity issues, which could not be fixed by regular troubleshooting steps.

Unlike a Factory Reset process, Network Settings Reset does not erase any data from iPhone. It has been specifically designed to clear out only the Network related information and settings from iPhone.

Performing a Network Settings Reset can help in fixing network connectivity issues, if the problem is being caused by broken, damaged or corrupted network settings.

After the “Network Settings Reset” process is completed, iPhone will go back to its original or Factory Default Settings.

Advertisement

Reset Network Settings on iPhone

As mentioned above, Network Settings Reset is going to wipe out all the Network related data from your device, including Wi-Fi/VPN passwords and details of paired Bluetooth devices.

Hence, it is recommended that you note down your Wi-Fi Network Name & Wi-Fi Password, before going ahead with the steps to perform a Network Settings reset on iPhone.

Also, it is important that you try other troubleshooting steps like Restarting iPhone, Enabling/Disabling Wi-Fi, Enabling/Disabling Airplane Mode and other methods, before performing a Network Settings Reset.

Steps to Reset Network Settings on iPhone

If you have already tried other troubleshooting steps, you can follow the steps below to Reset Network Settings on your iPhone to their original factory default settings.

Note: Make sure that your iPhone has sufficient charge and do not interrupt the Network Reset process in any way.

1. Open Settings > scroll down and tap on General.

2. From the next screen, go to Transfer or Reset iPhone > tap on Reset.

Reset Settings Option on iPhone

3. On the pop-up, select Reset Network Settings option.

Reset Network Settings Option on iPhone

3. Enter your Lock Screen Password > On the pop-up, select the Reset option.

You should now find the screen of your iPhone displaying a white Apple Logo, after which it will shut-down and turn back on, in about 15 to seconds.

After the Reset Process is completed, you will be required to rejoin Wi-Fi network by entering your Wi-Fi network password.

Sam Patwegar

10+ years experience in writing fluff-free troubleshooting guides with just the right and required amount of related information. Equally capable of In-depth technical writing.

Explor More!
  • How to Call Someone on ‘Do Not Disturb’ Mode
  • How to Remove Credit Card from Apple ID & iPhone
  • How to Forward Calls to Another Number on iPhone

Primary Sidebar

Advertisement

Recent Posts

  • How to View Installed Apps & Programs In Windows 11/10
  • How to Open System Properties in Windows 11/10
  • How to Start, Stop, Disable Services in Windows 11/10
  • Disable Driver Signature Enforcement in Windows 11/10
  • How to Change Display Resolution in Windows 11

Advertisement

© 2026 Techbout.com · All Rights Reserved
About | Privacy Policy | Terms | Contact
Twitter(X) | Facebook